Train Ride

Not long ago, I read a blog about a guy who rode Amtrak from San Francisco to New York. “That’s cool,” I thought. The next day, my friend messaged me (because who uses phones) asking, “Do you want to go to New York by train?” I messaged back, “uh…..why not.”

Within a week I was going across the country in an Amktrak car. I have to say, coach is not a very comfortable place to sleep three nights in a row. If you take this trip, be sure to pack your own food. You’ll be glad you did.

IMG_4165SaltMarsh IMG_4166Sierras

IMG_4204

IMG_4436 IMG_4439

Leave a Reply

